I don’t think that anyone will wonder that I come from a family who always dined together. Seriously, this has always been one of the most enjoyable activities within my family.

We came home at different times at lunch time, but mostly we had breakfast and dinner (at least five times a week) together before me and one of my sisters moved out.

 

Especially birthdays were special occasions were we always gathered round the cake and then ate together. We even have one cake we tend to bake for birthdays.
My mother also enjoys to invite the whole family (aunts, uncles, granny) over about 1-2 times a month to have dinner together. Even if this includes to spend the whole day in the kitchen and clean the plates afterwards, she loves it. I am usually the one who helps in the kitchen and I love cooking myself – compared to my sisters who just like to eat.

 

Fig. 1-15

 

Visual Reference:

Fig.1-15: Huber, M. (2016) Family Dinners

